Executive Committee

This eight-person committee has a representative from Grainger College of Engineering (GCOE), Fine and Applied Arts (FAA), Liberal Arts and Sciences (LAS), and the Gies College of Business (Gies), Carle Illinois College of Medicine (CI MED), Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences (ACES), Applied Health Sciences (AHS), and Education (COE). The inaugural committee members will serve from October 2023 through August 15, 2025. Future committee members will be asked to serve in 2-year term increments.  

Melissa Graebner, Director of Initiative for Qualitative Research in Innovation and Entrepreneurship (INQUIRE), Gies College of Business
Leslie Reagan, History Professor, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Lynne Dearborn, Associate Director of Design, School of Art & Design, Head of Industrial Design program, College of Fine and Applied Arts
Harrison Kim, ISE, Grainger College of Engineering
Brian Aldridge, Interim AD for Academic Affairs, Prof Health Innovation, Carle Illinois College of Medicine
Adam Davis, Head of Crop Sciences, College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences 
Shelly Johnson, Kinesiology and Community Health, College of Applied Health Sciences
Mike Tissenbaum, Assoc Professor, Curriculum & Instruction, College of Education

Responsibilities for the 2023-2024 academic year include 

Working with GCOE Dean and SCD Director to advise on and develop a job description for the SCD Academic Director and help in selection of the Academic Director.

Working with SCD Director to advise on and develop by-laws for the unit.

Working with SCD Director to advise on and develop a strategic planning exercise for SCD.

Working with SCD Director to advise on the ongoing development of the faculty affiliate program.